Social Responsibility

  1. Home
  2. Social Responsibility

Awards for Excellence

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence (ANSCAFE) is now the English-speaking Caribbean’s leading recognition programme in Arts, Sciences, and Public and Civic Work.

The ANSA McAL Foundation launched this Awards Programme in October 2005.

The Awards are made in three areas: Arts & Letters, Science & Technology, and Public & Civic Contributions. Up to 2010, they were made biennially, but in 2011 the Caribbean Awards for Excellence became an annual event. Since 2006, when the first laureates were named, four sets of laureates have been presented with prizes: in 2006, 2008, 2010, and 2011 in ceremonies at the Hilton, Trinidad.

The ANSA McAL Foundation

The ANSA McAL Group of Companies has a well known history of commitment to addressing a broad range of social needs in the community.

The ANSA McAL Foundation was founded out of the merger of the ANSA Foundation and the McAL Foundation in 1993. To date, the Foundation’s assets are over $15 million, based on the Group subsidiaries’ contributions. Over the years, the Foundation has made major contributions.